top of page
Every local union has an elected executive to run its day to day affairs. Our Executive Board consists of a President, 2 Vice-Presidents, Treasurer, Secretary, and several Stewards. The duties of all Local 723M Executive Board members are in accordance with the provisions of the Unifor Constitution and the Local Bylaws.

These members volunteer their time and commitment to help improve working conditions for everyone. Please contact any member of the Executive Board if you have any questions or concerns regarding the workplace.
Local 723m Officers
angelo 500 x 500.png

Angelo Contarin

President

Phone: 416.347.5379

Email: angeloc@unifor723m.org

Carl 723m.jpg

Carl Davis

Vice-President, Operations Division

Phone: 416.578.0256

Email: carld@unifor723m.org

mike nguyen.jpeg

Mike Nguyen

Vice-President Bell Media Unit

Phone: 416.898.6627

Email: miken@unifor723m.org

Mike Catherwood.jpg

Mike Catherwood

Vice-President CFRB Unit

Phone: 416.828.1451

Email: mcatherwood@unifor723m.org

vacant 500 x 500.png

Vacant

Vice-President Rogers OMNI

Phone: 

Email: 

frank 500 x 500.png

Frank Barron

Treasurer

Phone: 416.409.6497

Email: frankb@unifor723m.org

vacant 500 x 500.png

Lisa Laporte

Secretary

Phone:

Email: lisal@unifor723m.org

Stewards, Bell Media
Angie.JPG

Angie Kapetanou

Steward

Phone: 416.804.7478

Email: angiek@unifor723m.org

20181122_101830.jpg

Ronda Benjamin

Steward

Phone: 416.931.9816

Email: rondab@unifor723m.org

Location: 9 Channel Nine Court 4th floor - currently working remotely 

Department: Traffic Department 

Area of Expertise: Traffic Coordinator working mainly on CP24 for 21 years

Departments That Should Contact Me: Any - Traffic

Other: I enjoy all sorts of pop culture; also photography, music, TV, theatre and movies. I've been a steward for about 6 years and recently took on chairing the Women's Committee. If you would like to join the committee or need help on any other matter, feel free to reach out. :)

sandrab.jpg

Sandra Benain

Steward, Chair of Welfare and Education Committee

Phone: 416.985.2659

Email: sandrab@unifor723m.org

Location:299 Queen St. 

Department: Second floor Etalk 

Title: Senior associate producer

Expertise: conflict resolution, CA, union education 

vacant 500 x 500.png

Jordan Tovey

Steward

Phone: 416.705.4485

Email: jordant@unifor723m.org

marco d.jpeg

Marco D'Aloisio

Steward

Phone: 416.729.2087

Email: marcod@unifor723m.org

Location: 299 Queen St West
Position: Media Services Technician
Area of expertise: Health and Safety issues, personal conflicts.
Departments: Media Services News - BNNB, CP24, and Your Morning
Other: I am the Employee Co-Chair of our Local Health and Safety Committee 825, as well as Steward for local 723m. As a full time employee in our building since 2010, I am available anytime, and always strive to maintain good relations with management and also among the various departments and employees of our work place.

Gregory Austen .jpg

Greg Austen

Steward

Phone: 905.699.1202

Email: gregau@unifor723m.org

Location: 299 Queen St West

Department: Media Services/Series + Specials

Area of Expertise: All elements of post-production from ingest to delivery. 

Other: Always open to chatting and providing information. If I don't have an answer I certainly have the means to find it.  Please never hesitate to contact me.

Michael Campoli 2.jpg

Mike Campoli

Steward

Phone: 416.457.4018

Email: mikec@unifor723m.org

Location: 299 Queen St West

Department: Web Content Editor (CP24)

Area of Expertise: Union book, Can address any questions about the rules. 

Departments CP24

Other: I have been a steward for over 6 years and have been part of the negotiations committee in the past. If you have any questions or concerns. Please don’t hesitate to contact me. 

CFRB Unit
Mike Catherwood.jpg

Mike Catherwood

Vice-President

Phone: 416.828.1451

Email: mcatherwood@unifor723m.org

IMG_3187.jpg

Mark Tang

Steward

Phone: 647.388.9981

Email: markt@unifor723m.org

Location: 250 Richmond Street West, 3rd Floor

Department: Radio Board Operators/Technical Producers for NEWSTALK 1010 (CFRB)

Area of Expertise: Radio Board Operation/Technical Production

Departments That Should Contact Me: NEWSTALK 1010 Producers, NEWSTALK 1010 Board Ops/Technical Producers, NEWSTALK 1010 Digital Content Producer

Other: Have a heavy interest in board games, MMA, NBA, and food, so if you're looking to have a conversation about those, I'm always down! Just don't tell me Monopoly is a good game.

One Mount Pleasant

Members - TBA

                  

Stewards, Rogers CITY/OMNI Dundas Square
dominis g 500 x 500.png

Domenic Gicante

Steward

Phone: 416.727.9504

Email: domenicg@unifor723m.org

Location: DSQ and OMP

Title: Senior Editor 

Omni and City

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or concerns about your agreement or rights. 

vacant 500 x 500.png

Vacant

Steward

Phone: 

Email:

nate 500 x 500.png

Nathaniel Siegler

Steward

Phone: 416.871.4269

Email: nathaniels@unifor723m.org

vacant 500 x 500.png

Vacant

Steward

Phone: 

Email:

Stewards, Rogers CITY/OMNI
One Mount Pleasant
josh 500 x 500.png

Josh Filipe

Steward

Phone: 416.999.8365

Email: joshuaf@unifor723m.org

vacant 500 x 500.png

Jennifer Kessel

Steward

Phone: 647.991.4339

Email: jenk@unifor723m.org

Stewards, Rogers OMNI Production Dundas Square
vacant 500 x 500.png

TBA

Steward

Phone: 

Email: 

Organizing Committee

Chair - Carl Davis

Josh Filipe

Mike Nguyen

Nathaniel Siegler

Member Education Committee

Chair - Sandra Benain

LGBTQ2S+/Diversity/IndigenousCommittee
Recreation Committee

Chair - Angie Kapetanou

Finance Committee

Chair - Frank Barron

Member - Stephen Gelder

Member - Nate Siegler

Member - Josh Filipe

Political Action Committee

Chair - Angelo Contarin

Bylaws Committee

Chair - Sandy Carroll

Frank Barron

Donations / Sponsorship

Chair - Carl Davis carld@unifor723m.org

Young Workers

Chair - Joshua Filipe

Women`s Committee

Chair - Ronda Benjamin

Carla Wong

Retiree's Unit

Dundas

     Chair - Luke Young luke.yung@rci.rogers.com

     Members

Steve Massey steve.massey@rci.rogers.com

AmberRoseSandu amberRose.sandu@by.rogers.com

Matthew B Thomas matthewb.thomas@rci.rogers.com

Brendan Kelly brendan.kelly@rci.rogers.com

sandy c 500 x 500.png

Sandy Carroll

Steward

Phone: 

Email: sandyc@unifor723m.org

Young Workers

Chair - Joshua Filipe

Women`s Committee

Chair - Ronda Benjamin

Carla Wong

bottom of page